FoCM Publications

Selected papers originating in the Park City Summer Seminar have been collected in

Two publications are based on lectures presented at the FoCM'97 meeting at Rio de Janeiro:

  1. Foundations of Computational Mathematics (F. Cucker & M. Shub, eds), Springer Verlag, Berlin (1997)
  2. Journal of Complexity 12(4), December 1996 (Special issue).

The invited talks from the FoCM'99 meeting at Oxford have been published as

from FoCM'02 (Minneapolis) as from FoCM'05 (Santander) as and from FoCM'08 (Hong Kong) as

As a long-term project, we have recently agreed with Cambridge University Press to publish, under a FoCM imprint, a Library of Computational Mathematics, a series of monographs covering foundational aspects of computational mathematics. The Editorial Board of FoCM LCM comprises of
  • Felipe Cucker (City University of Hong Kong), Managing Editor
  • Ron DeVore (University of South Carolina)
  • Nick Higham (University of Manchester)
  • Arieh Iserles (University of Cambridge)
  • David Mumford (Brown University)
  • Allan Pinkus (Technion)
  • Jim Renegar (Cornell University)
  • Mike Shub (University of Toronto)

A major project is the journal Foundations of Computational Mathematics, published by Springer-Verlag on behalf of FoCM. The journal commenced appearing in January 2001.

Editorial Board:

  • Douglas Arnold (University of Minnesota)
  • Peter Bürgisser (Universiteit Paderborn)
  • Emmanuel Candés (Stanford University)
  • Albert Cohen (Université de Paris 6)
  • Felipe Cucker (City University of Hong Kong)
  • Wolfgang Dahmen (RWTH Aachen)
  • Herbert Edelsbrunner (Duke University)
  • Nick Higham (University of Manchester)
  • Arieh Iserles (Cambridge University), Managing Editor
  • Peter Kloeden (Universiteit Frankfurt)
  • Teresa Krick (Universidad Buenos Aires)
  • Hendrik Lenstra (University of Leiden)
  • Peter Olver (University of Minnesota),
  • Eitan Tadmor (University of Maryland)
  • Mike Todd (Cornell University) Managing Editor

Advisory Board:

  • Gunnar Carlsson (Stanford University)
  • Philippe Ciarlet (City University of Hong Kong)
  • Stephen Cook (University of Toronto)
  • Ron DeVore (University of South Carolina)
  • Nira Dyn (University of Tel Aviv)
  • Ernst Hairer (Université de Genève)
  • Elizabeth Mansfield (University of Kent)
  • Konstantyn Mischaikow (Georgia Tech)
  • Yurii Nesterov (Université Catholique de Louvain)
  • Andrew Odlyzko (University of Minneapolis)
  • Michael Overton (University of New York)
  • Tomaso Poggio (Massachussets Instittue of Technology)
  • Marie-Françoise Roy (Université Rennes)
  • Richard Schwartz (Brown University)
  • Michael Shub (University of Toronto)
  • Bernd Sturmfels (University of California, Berkeley)
  • Henryk Wozniakowski (University of Warsaw and Columbia University)

Back to the FoCM home page