University of Cambridge  >  DAMTP  >  Goldstein Lab  >  People

 

Goldstein Lab



Postdoctoral Researchers

description here
Sumit Birwa

description here
Francesco Boselli

description here
Jane Chui

description here
Stephanie Höhn

description here
Kyriacos Leptos Senior Research
Associate
description here
Nuno Miguel Oliveira
Herchel Smith Fellow
description here
Praneet Prakash


PhD Students


George T. Fortune





Former Ph.D. Students

  • David P. Jackson (Ph.D. Princeton University, 1994)
    djackson@dickinson.edu
        Associate Professor, Department of Physics, Dickinson College
  • Dean M. Petrich (Ph.D. Princeton University, 1995)
    dpetrich99@yahoo.com
       Head of Proprietary Analytics Group, Barclays Global Investors, San Francisco, CA
  • Chris H. Wiggins (Ph.D. Princeton University, 1998)
    wiggins@columbia.edu
       Associate Professor, Applied Physics, Columbia University
  • Charles W. Wolgemuth (Ph.D. University of Arizona, 2000)
    wolg@email.arizona.edu
       Professor, Department of Physics and Molecular and Cell Biology, University of Arizona
  • Daniel Coombs (Ph.D. Mathematics, University of Arizona, 2001)
    coombs@math.ubc.ca
       Professor, Department of Mathematics, University of British Columbia
  • Martin B. Short (Ph.D. Physics, University of Arizona, 2006)
    mbshort@math.gatech.edu
       Associate Professor, Department of Mathematics, Georgia Institute of Technology
  • Christopher Dombrowski (Ph.D. Physics, University of Arizona, 2007)
    ccdombrowski@ucdavis.edu
       CTO, Terravion Inc., San Leandro, CA
  • David A. Stone (Ph.D. Soil, Water, and Environmental Science, University of Arizona, 2007)
    dajstone@gmail.com
       EPA Tribel ecoAmbassador, Tohono O'odham Community College, Sells, AZ
  • Luis H. Cisneros (Ph.D. Physics, University of Arizona, 2009)
    cisluis@gmail.com
       Postdoc, Department of Physics, Arizona State University
  • Jan-Willem van de Meent (Ph.D. Physics, Leiden University, 2010)
    jwvdm@robots.ox.ac.uk
       Assistant Professor, College of Computer and Information Science, Northeastern University
  • Knut Drescher (Ph.D. Mathematics, University of Cambridge, 2011)
    k.drescher@mpi-marburg.mpg.de
       Group Leader, Max Planck Institute for Terrestrial Microbiology, Marburg, Germany & Professor of Biophysics, Philipps-Universitat Marburg
  • Juliette McGregor (Ph.D. Physics, University of Cambridge [joint w/Prof. Athene Donald], 2010)
    Juliette.McGregor@bristol.ac.uk
       Postdoc, School of Biological Sciences, University of Bristol
  • Sujoy Ganguly (Ph.D. Mathematics, University of Cambridge, 2012)
    sujoy.ganguly@yale.edu
       Postdoc, Howard Lab, Yale School of Medicine
  • Francis G. Woodhouse (Ph.D. Mathematics, University of Cambridge, 2013)
    francis.woodhouse@smithinst.co.uk
       Mathematical Consultant, Smith Institute, Oxford UK
  • Kirsty Y. Wan (Ph.D. Mathematics, University of Cambridge, 2014)
    k.y.wan2@exeter.ac.uk
       Group Leader, Living Systems Institute, University of Exeter
  • Hugo Wioland (Ph.D. Mathematics, University of Cambridge, 2015)
    hwioland@gmail.com
       Chargé de Recherche, Institut Jacques Monod, CNRS, Université de Paris
  • Philipp Khuc Trong (Ph.D. Physics, University of Cambridge, 2015)
    philippkt@arcor.de
       Arcor, Germany
  • Jocelyn Dunstan Escudero (Ph.D. Mathematics, University of Cambridge, 2015)
    jd525@cam.ac.uk
       Postdoc, Department of Public Health, Johns Hopkins University
  • François J. Peaudecerf (Ph.D. Mathematics, University of Cambridge, 2017)
    peaudecerf@ifu.baug.ethz.ch
       Postdoc, Department of Civil, Environmental, and Geomatic Engineering, ETH Zürich
  • Pierre A. Haas (Ph.D. Mathematics, University of Cambridge, 2017)
    haas@pks.mpg.de
       Group leader, Max Planck Institute for the Physics of Complex Systems, Dresden, Germany
  • Julius B. Kirkegaard (Ph.D. Mathematics, University of Cambridge, 2018)
    juliusbierk@gmail.com
       Postdoc
  • Gabriele de Canio (Ph.D. Mathematics, University of Cambridge, 2019)
    gabriele.decanio@gmail.com
       Postdoc, European Space Agency
  • Anne Herrmann (Ph.D. Mathematics, University of Cambridge, 2020)
    herrmann@pks.mpg.de
       Postdoc, Max Planck Institute for the Physics of Complex Systems, Division of Biological Physics, group of Prof. Dr. Frank Jülicher

Former Masters Students

Former Postdocs