University of Cambridge  >  DAMTP  >  Goldstein Lab  >  People

 

Goldstein Lab



Research Associates and Fellows

Senior Research
Associate
description here
Kyriacos Leptos
Junior Research
Fellow
description here
Pierre A. Haas
Herschel Smith
Postdoctoral Fellow
description here
Nuno Miguel Oliveira


Postdoctoral Research Associates

description here
Stephanie Höhn
description here
Francesco Boselli
description here
Hélène de Maleprade

Mazi Jalaal
(from 2/19)


PhD Students

description here
Anne Herrmann

George T. Fortune


Research Laboratory Technician


Caroline L. Kemp


Visitors


Prof. Takuji Ishikawa
Tohoku University
(Apr-Sep 2019)

Nico Schramma
MPI Göttingen
(Apr-Aug 2019)



Former Ph.D. Students

  • David P. Jackson (Ph.D. Princeton University, 1994)
    djackson@dickinson.edu
        Associate Professor, Department of Physics, Dickinson College
  • Dean M. Petrich (Ph.D. Princeton University, 1995)
    dpetrich99@yahoo.com
       Head of Proprietary Analytics Group, Barclays Global Investors, San Francisco, CA
  • Chris H. Wiggins (Ph.D. Princeton University, 1998)
    wiggins@columbia.edu
       Associate Professor, Applied Physics, Columbia University
  • Charles W. Wolgemuth (Ph.D. University of Arizona, 2000)
    wolg@email.arizona.edu
       Professor, Department of Physics and Molecular and Cell Biology, University of Arizona
  • Daniel Coombs (Ph.D. Mathematics, University of Arizona, 2001)
    coombs@math.ubc.ca
       Professor, Department of Mathematics, University of British Columbia
  • Martin B. Short (Ph.D. Physics, University of Arizona, 2006)
    mbshort@math.gatech.edu
       Associate Professor, Department of Mathematics, Georgia Institute of Technology
  • Christopher Dombrowski (Ph.D. Physics, University of Arizona, 2007)
    ccdombrowski@ucdavis.edu
       CTO, Terravion Inc., San Leandro, CA
  • David A. Stone (Ph.D. Soil, Water, and Environmental Science, University of Arizona, 2007)
    dajstone@gmail.com
       EPA Tribel ecoAmbassador, Tohono O'odham Community College, Sells, AZ
  • Luis H. Cisneros (Ph.D. Physics, University of Arizona, 2009)
    cisluis@gmail.com
       Postdoc, Department of Physics, Arizona State University
  • Jan-Willem van de Meent (Ph.D. Physics, Leiden University, 2010)
    jwvdm@robots.ox.ac.uk
       Assistant Professor, College of Computer and Information Science, Northeastern University
  • Knut Drescher (Ph.D. Mathematics, University of Cambridge, 2011)
    k.drescher@mpi-marburg.mpg.de
       Group Leader, Max Planck Institute for Terrestrial Microbiology, Marburg, Germany & Professor of Biophysics, Philipps-Universitat Marburg
  • Juliette McGregor (Ph.D. Physics, University of Cambridge [joint w/Prof. Athene Donald], 2010)
    Juliette.McGregor@bristol.ac.uk
       Postdoc, School of Biological Sciences, University of Bristol
  • Sujoy Ganguly (Ph.D. Mathematics, University of Cambridge, 2012)
    sujoy.ganguly@yale.edu
       Postdoc, Howard Lab, Yale School of Medicine
  • Francis G. Woodhouse (Ph.D. Mathematics, University of Cambridge, 2013)
    f.g.woodhouse@damtp.cam.ac.uk
       Hooke Research Fellow, Mathematical Institute, University of Oxford
  • Kirsty Y. Wan (Ph.D. Mathematics, University of Cambridge, 2014)
    k.y.wan2@exeter.ac.uk
       Group Leader, Living Systems Institute, University of Exeter
  • Hugo Wioland (Ph.D. Mathematics, University of Cambridge, 2015)
    hwioland@gmail.com
       Postdoc, Institut Jacques Monod (Paris 7 Diderot)
  • Philipp Khuc Trong (Ph.D. Physics, University of Cambridge, 2015)
    philippkt@arcor.de
       Arcor, Germany
  • Jocelyn Dunstan Escudero (Ph.D. Mathematics, University of Cambridge, 2015)
    jd525@cam.ac.uk
       Postdoc, Department of Public Health, Johns Hopkins University
  • François J. Peaudecerf (Ph.D. Mathematics, University of Cambridge, 2017)
    peaudecerf@ifu.baug.ethz.ch
       Postdoc, Department of Civil, Environmental, and Geomatic Engineering, ETH Zürich
  • Pierre A. Haas (Ph.D. Mathematics, University of Cambridge, 2017)
    pah59@cam.ac.uk
       Junior Research Fellow, DAMTP, University of Cambridge
  • Julius B. Kirkegaard (Ph.D. Mathematics, University of Cambridge, 2018)
    juliusbierk@gmail.com
       Postdoc
  • Gabriele de Canio (Ph.D. Mathematics, University of Cambridge, 2019)
    gabriele.decanio@gmail.com
       Postdoc, European Space Agency

Former Masters Students

Former Postdocs