University of Cambridge  >  DAMTP  >  Goldstein Lab  >  People

 

Goldstein Lab

People



Senior Research Associate

description here
Kyriacos Leptos

Postdoctoral Research Associates

description here
Stephanie Höhn
description here
Alan Marron
description here
Kirsty Wan
description here
Francesco Boselli
description here
Hélène de Maleprade
description here
François Peaudecerf
description here
Pierre A. Haas
description here
Nuno Miguel Oliveira

PhD Students

description here
Gabriele De Canio
description here
Julius B. Kirkegaard
description here
Anne Herrmann

Sabbatical Visitors

description here
description here
Professor Kenji Kikuchi
Biological Flow Studies Laboratory
Department of Finemechanics
Graduate School of Engineering
Tohoku University, Sendai, Japan
April 2016-April 2017
kenji@pfsl.mech.tohoku.ac.jp
       Biological physics

Professor Frèdèric Moisy
University Paris-Sud
Laboratoire FAST - Bat. 502
Campus Universitaire
91405 Orsay Cedex, France
January 2017-July 2017
moisy@fast.u-psud.fr
       Biological physics


Former Ph.D. Students

  • David P. Jackson (Ph.D. Princeton University, 1994)
    djackson@dickinson.edu
        Associate Professor, Department of Physics, Dickinson College
  • Dean M. Petrich (Ph.D. Princeton University, 1995)
    dpetrich99@yahoo.com
       Head of Proprietary Analytics Group, Barclays Global Investors, San Francisco, CA
  • Chris H. Wiggins (Ph.D. Princeton University, 1998)
    wiggins@columbia.edu
       Associate Professor, Applied Physics, Columbia University
  • Charles W. Wolgemuth (Ph.D. University of Arizona, 2000)
    wolg@email.arizona.edu
       Professor, Department of Physics and Molecular and Cell Biology, University of Arizona
  • Daniel Coombs (Ph.D. Mathematics, University of Arizona, 2001)
    coombs@math.ubc.ca
       Professor, Department of Mathematics, University of British Columbia
  • Martin B. Short (Ph.D. Physics, University of Arizona, 2006)
    mbshort@math.gatech.edu
       Assistant Professor, Department of Mathematics, Georgia Institute of Technology
  • Christopher Dombrowski (Ph.D. Physics, University of Arizona, 2007)
    ccdombrowski@ucdavis.edu
       CTO, Terravion Inc., San Leandro, CA
  • David A. Stone (Ph.D. Soil, Water, and Environmental Science, University of Arizona, 2007)
    dajstone@gmail.com
       EPA Tribel ecoAmbassador, Tohono O'odham Community College, Sells, AZ
  • Luis H. Cisneros (Ph.D. Physics, University of Arizona, 2009)
    cisluis@gmail.com
       Postdoc, Department of Physics, Arizona State University
  • Jan-Willem van de Meent (Ph.D. Physics, Leiden University, 2010)
    jwvdm@robots.ox.ac.uk
       Postdoc, Department of Engineering Science, University of Oxford
  • Knut Drescher (Ph.D. Mathematics, University of Cambridge, 2011)
    k.drescher@mpi-marburg.mpg.de
       Group Leader, Max Planck Institute for Terrestrial Microbiology, Marburg, Germany & Professor of Biophysics, Philipps-Universitat Marburg
  • Juliette McGregor (Ph.D. Physics, University of Cambridge [joint w/Prof. Athene Donald], 2010)
    Juliette.McGregor@bristol.ac.uk
       Postdoc, School of Biological Sciences, University of Bristol
  • Sujoy Ganguly (Ph.D. Mathematics, University of Cambridge, 2012)
    sujoy.ganguly@yale.edu
       Postdoc, Howard Lab, Yale School of Medicine
  • Francis G. Woodhouse (Ph.D. Mathematics, University of Cambridge, 2013)
    f.g.woodhouse@damtp.cam.ac.uk
       Junior Research Fellow, Trinity College Cambridge & Department of Applied Mathematics and Theoretical Physics, University of Cambridge
  • Kirsty Y. Wan (Ph.D. Mathematics, University of Cambridge, 2014)
    yw265@cam.ac.uk
       Postdoc, DAMTP, University of Cambridge
  • Hugo Wioland (Ph.D. Mathematics, University of Cambridge, 2015)
    hwioland@gmail.com
       Postdoc, Institut Jacques Monod (Paris 7 Diderot)
  • Philipp Khuc Trong (Ph.D. Physics, University of Cambridge, 2015)
    philippkt@arcor.de
       Arcor, Germany
  • Jocelyn Dunstan Escudero (Ph.D. Mathematics, University of Cambridge, 2015)
    jd525@cam.ac.uk
       Postdoc, Department of Public Health, Johns Hopkins University
  • François J. Peaudecerf (Ph.D. Mathematics, University of Cambridge, 2017)
    fjp26@cam.ac.uk
       Postdoc, DAMTP, University of Cambridge
  • Pierre A. Haas (Ph.D. Mathematics, University of Cambridge, 2017)
    pah59@cam.ac.uk
       Postdoc, DAMTP, University of Cambridge

Former Masters Students

Former Postdocs